Click here to view or download the departmental accreditation document.

This document has been revised to bring it up to date with developments in echocardiography. All departments submitting an application, or seeking reaccreditation, after 1st September 2019 will be assessed using the standards within the new 2019 document. Departments with their application already under consideration prior to this will be assessed using the standards in the 2012 document but will be advised of any differences they will need to address before their 5 year reaccreditation date becomes due.

The standards required for each type of accreditation are available here:

TTE standards

TOE standards

Stress standards

Training standards

Emergency Echo Standards

Departments who submitted an accreditation or reaccreditation application prior to 1st September 2019 will be assessed using the 2012 accreditation document. You can download the departmental accreditation document 2012 here.